How Computers and Networks Affect Me

We wake up every morning, get ready for the day, run errands, go to work, go to school and then come home to have dinner, get ready for bed and what the next day brings.  I feel like we are almost like robots sometimes with life and what we do.  There are things that just come so naturally that we don’t get a chance to realize how things might affect us.  I chose today to think just about how computers and networks affect me and how much I use them every day at home.  Well, one of the first things I did this morning was check my phone this morning.  I checked my email and right away, I knew that in order to check my email, I needed WiFi.  Not just to check my email, but to use internet on my phone or computer in general.  Each time I went on, I needed wifi and the wireless network was needed.  Each time I turned on a light, whether it was in my bathroom, room, closet, kitchen; that required a power line network that helped me to get electricity.  A basic network that some people may not use is the traditional phone line.  I’m soon finding out that many homes are no longer using the traditional phone line because of cell phones.  I myself don’t have a phone line, but there are still a good amount of people today that still do.  From this day alone, I was able to tell how much computers and networks truly do affect me.  I can’t even imagine the negative outcomes that would happen if something were to go wrong.

Leave a Reply

